Free Shipping on 1000's of Items

  • 2009 Cannes Film Festival Line Up

    By | April 23, 2009


    The 2009 Cannes Film Festival (May 13-24) line up has been announced and you can view it in it’s entirety below:


    Pedro Almodovar – Broken Embraces
    Andrea Arnold – Fish Tank
    Jacques Audiard – Un Prophete
    Marco Bellocchio – Vincere
    Jane Campion – Bright Star
    Xavier Giannoli – A L’Origine
    Isabel Coixet – Map of the Sounds of Tokyo
    Michael Haneke – The White Ribbon
    Ang Lee – Taking Woodstock
    Ken Loach – Looking for Eric
    Lou Ye – Spring Fever
    Brillante Mendoza – Kinatay
    Gaspar Noe – Enter The Void
    Park Chan-Wook – Thirst
    Alain Resnais – Les Herbes Folles
    Elia Suleiman – The Time That Remains
    Quentin Tarantino – Inglourious Basterds
    Johnnie To – Vengeance
    Tsai Ming-liang – Face
    Lars Von Trier – Antichrist

    Un Certain Regard

    Bong Joon Ho – Mother
    Alain Cavalier – Irene
    Lee Daniels – Precious
    Denis Dercourt- Demain Des L’Aube
    Heitor Dhalia – Adrift
    Bahman Ghobadi – Nobody Knows About The Persian Cats
    Ciro Guerra – The Wind Journeys
    Mia Hansen-Love – Le Pere De Mes Enfants
    Hanno Hofer, Razvan Marculescu, Cristian Mungiu, Constantin Propescu and Ioanna Uricaru – Tales From The Golden Age
    Nikolay Khomeriki – Tale In The Darkness
    Yorgos Lanthimos –Dogtooth
    Pavel Lounguine – Tzar
    Raya Martin – Independencia
    Corneliu Porumboiu – Police, Adjective
    Pen-Ek Ratanaruang – Nymph
    Joao Pedro Rodrigues – To Die Like A Man
    Haim Tabakman – Eyes Wide Open
    Warwick Thornton – Samson & Delilah
    Jean Van De Velde – The Silent Army
    Hirokazu Kore-Eda – Air Doll

    Opening Film

    Pete Docter and Bob Peterson – UP

    Closing Film

    Jan Kounen – Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky

    Out of Competition

    Robert Guediguian – L’Armee Du Crime
    Alejandro Amenabar – Agora
    Terry Gilliam – The Imaginarium Of Dr Parnassus

    Midnight Screenings

    Stephane Aubier and Vincent Patar – A Town Called Panic
    Sam Raimi – Drag Me To Hell
    Marina De Van – Ne Te Retourne Pas

    Special Screenings

    Anne Aghion – My Neighbor, My Killer
    Adolfo Alix Jr and Raya Martin – Manila
    Souleymane Cisse – Min Ye
    Michel Gondry – L’Epine Dans Le Coeur
    Zhao Liang – Petition
    Keren Yedaya – Jaffa

    Topics: News | No Comments »